12/26/2014

Merry Christmas everybody!

Christina and I are officially a thing. Our first date was on 10/25 she says, I’ll have to look back at old posts to confirm that, but we hit two months yesterday and it’s up on Facebook. I’m slowly starting to tell family and friends…I want them to know, but I don’t want their judgment. After all, I am still married. I’m afraid that some of my folks won’t be approving of my relationship but I need to get past that. Go toward the fear, as my counselor would say.

Christina, kiddo, and I went to the Ex’s house yesterday. We had out own little gift exchange on Christmas Eve so yesterday was the Ex’s side of the family. It was a bit awkward at first. But Christina and my Ex helped to wrap one of kiddo’s big gifts and they seemed to get along just fine. Time will help that, I hope.

I think kiddo’s Christmas was a good one 🙂 Mine was too.

Leave a Reply

