11/6/2014

Just trying to get by.

Today was not as bad. Yesterday wasn’t really that bad either. I’m not feeling badly right now, just…not feeling at all. I went for a run when I got home and my mind was just blank, usually I’m busy thinking about all sorts of stuff but tonight it was just my feet hitting the pavement and the breaths going in and out. I’m just going through the motions. Kiddo still has a wicked cough, she’s been hacking for about a week now and there has been very little progress. It just grates on my nerves. She wakes up coughing at all hours of the night and into the morning. I might take her to the doctor tomorrow, because she is supposed to be headed out of town to her aunt’s funeral on Saturday.

Speaking of Saturday, I’m hoping to get some much-needed alone time. If kiddo is out of town I will probably go for a run and then get back in my pajamas and eat donuts and milk all day long.

My friends have been checking in on me…I told them I wasn’t feeling okay…on one hand it’s nice to have people in my life who will check in on me. On the other hand, I don’t want people to worry about me. But I really don’t know what to do…I want to be happy. I just don’t know how to make it happen.

Leave a Reply

