11/3/2014

I went to my counselor today with a list of questions about depression. She had me take a test and most of the questions were on a scale of 0-3 with 0 being best and 3 being worst. I scored a 0, 1, or at most a 2 on all of the questions. I felt like I didn’t score high enough to be depressed. But she told me that my score was indicative of mild to moderate depression. It made me think about this comic. I feel like this all the time. One of the questions on the test was about how often I cry, and even though I answered that I hardly ever cry, I told my counselor that I often feel like I am crying on the inside. Underneath my mask. I think that says a lot. I have a lot to learn about depression.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

