10/19/2014

It’s after 1 a.m. on Sunday morning, and I want to write a few things before I go to sleep.

I was reading about depression today and I feel like I should tell my counselor that I’d like to talk about it. I mean, I’ve got a good number of the symptoms. I found it interesting that some of the symptoms of depression are similar to characteristics of introverts, but if I’m being honest with myself it’s worth looking into. I may have been depressed for a while. If I am, I need to get help.

Kiddo and I went to a party this evening. A family we met through the theater invited us up, we live just down the street from them, so we went over about 7:30 and ended up staying until almost 1 a.m. I had two and a half beers so I’m feeling a little funky right now. Afton played nicely with all the kids there. I talked all night, which is unlike me, but I suppose having the beers helped. Several of us are going to plan a trip to see The Book of Mormon, the musical on Broadway. And another guy there wants to play disc golf with me. Overall it was a really fun evening and I didn’t think it would be because I’m not the typical party all night kind of guy but tonight was different, it went really well and I’m glad I have friends who invite us over. And I’m glad to make some new friends.

Tonight, and by tonight I mean Sunday night, we get to go to our other friends’ house for The Walking Dead. And P will be there. I’m interested to see how she acts around me after I told her how I felt about her. I hope things can be normal between us. I feel very comfortable about it, which is nice. I think I may be a bit more relaxed around her than I have been in the past because I’ve got nothing to hide now.

Leave a Reply

