10/9/2014

I was all kinds of upset yesterday. I just sat at my desk and felt sorry for myself all day long. Thinking about missed opportunities and what could have been and how I didn’t know what to do about any of it.

We didn’t have a rehearsal last night, so I picked kiddo up from her after-school activity and we went to Wal Mart for a few items and after getting home I went for a run. I was determined to run the hurt away. It worked beautifully. I ran 5.1 kilometers in just over 32 minutes. My personal best had been around 37 minutes, so it felt good to shave a few minutes off of my time. I also took a moment to look back at my previous runs of that distance, and I noticed that it was just about two years ago when I ran my first ever 5k in an hour and three minutes. I’ve cut that time just about in half, which is amazing. It feels really good to be able to run like that. I felt a lot better yesterday evening.

Leave a Reply

