9/24/2014

September has been a whirlwind month.

Work has been hectic. I’ve fallen behind on some things, but made major progress on some projects that I never thought would have gotten off the ground. The Twitter and Google Apps projects that I started over two years ago have finally taken off. I’m just about to wrap up both of them next week. Progress takes time, I guess. Time to start planning my next set of goals.

The theatre has taken up a lot of time. Having to leave work around 5 and get to the theatre by 5:30 – and eat in there, somewhere – has been rough. Only a few more weeks of rehearsals before the show opens…I’m still making things up as I go. My role will take me up in to the second floor during shows to call out light and sound cues, which I have never done before, but I feel like I should be able to handle it.

I’ve continued to see J. I like her, but I need something more. Our relationship is purely physical, or so it seems, because we never do anything but hang out at my house late at night. It’s not a fulfilling relationship. She’s a nice person and we have fun but I want more.

I finally got my security deposit back from my old landlord, so I’ve paid a few bills and am looking forward to maintaining a solid savings buffer. I’ve also got some money coming to me from my trip to Philly, which will add to my buffer and maybe – just maybe – give me some money to start thinking about a vacation around Thanksgiving time. I’d like to do something fun with kiddo during her break from school. There are some indoor water parks that I wouldn’t mind going to. Something to that effect. We’ll see what happens.

And, as always, I am anxious about what’s going to go wrong next. I’m always on the lookout for the next crisis, and I feel like sometimes I end up manufacturing crises as a result.

Leave a Reply

