8/6/2014

I had an AMAZING run yesterday. I got home from work and was being kind of lazy, I ate dinner and was watching a movie. I had wanted to run the day before and didn’t do it, so I was feeling guilty about that and it had been a few days since I ran last so I got off the couch and strapped my sneakers on and did it. I took a new route; up a steep hill right off the bat, then downhill to the trail that runs parallel to the railroad. That took me slightly uphill into town. Then I looped back around in town, which also took me up a moderate incline. I wasn’t sure I was going to have the energy to get up that hill but I did, there was a girl walking up the hill and I caught up to her by the top and then took off on a nice downhill straightaway to get home. It was around two miles.

I was cooling down but I still felt like I had a lot of energy so I started walking a different loop, but that didn’t feel like enough so I started running again. I got another three-quarters of a mile in on that loop. The arch of my right foot was kind of sore during the run but it went away quickly.

There’s a 5K coming up this Saturday that I’d like to participate in. There are no awards, it’s just for fun, but it’s a nice run through town and it would be cool to do something like that.

Leave a Reply

