7/28/2014

This most recent challenge is almost at an end.

On Friday I picked up the keys to my new apartment and got a few things moved in. I finished the job on Saturday, with the only exception being some drinking glasses that I didn’t have room for in my car. I’ll pick them up tonight or tomorrow and finish cleaning the old place so I can get the key turned in and move onto this next chapter in my life.

The new apartment is great. It is has its drawbacks, sure – you can hear the upstairs neighbors walking around, but you can’t hear them talking. Cellular signal is weak at best, and non-existent in certain parts of the apartment. There is no free WiFi there so I will have to pay for high-speed internet as well.

July has been rough, to say the least. A lot of bumps in the road. A lot of stresses to deal with. But I have handled it and as long as I get through this week without spending any extra money I’ll get paid on Friday and get on with life.

Leave a Reply

