6/5/2014 Part 2

I’m really upset tonight. At my last counseling appointment, part of my homework was to come up with a plan for taking a vacation this summer. I have a week off coming up here in June and I’m researching different places we could go – me and kiddo – and as great as these deals are, it’s just giving me a lot of trouble knowing that it’s just going to be the two of us. It’s not that I want the Ex to go along, because I don’t. I just don’t want to go alone. I wish I had a friend who would go with me. Kiddo and I will have a great time, I’m sure, but it’s just bittersweet and it’s not where I want to be in life, going on a vacation just the two of us. It just hurts, not having someone special to be with and share the experience with in a romantic way. I’m sad.

Leave a Reply

