5/28/2014

Gack I just texted girl #1 and I am super nervous, I came up with this idea, I am going to do it no matter what but it would be cool if she was there too, I want to drive into the big city and eat at this Mexican place and visit the art museum, make a whole day of it, so I asked her if she liked Mexican food and art museums just to give her a chance to be like “sorry, no” if she doesn’t want to hang out with me, but if she says yes I’ll ask her if she wants to go…I thought about asking a group of friends but the thing is I’m not afraid of going with a group of people, I’m afraid of going with her, just her, and I’m trying to feel the fear and do it anyway and the worst thing that could happen is she says no and we just keep hanging out in our group.

So this is me doing something out of my comfort zone and knowing that whatever her answer is, I can handle it!

This is also my first post from my phone. I should be able to post any time I’m needing to get my thoughts and feelings out. I wasn’t sure if I was going to like this but it’s not as bad as I thought it would be. I will update this post when she responds…hopefully soon.

*******

Update 1: it has been three hours, and I haven’t heard anything. I am not listening to the chatterbox in my head – whatever happens, I can handle it. I am going to have fun no matter what. It will be okay.

Update 2: okay, so I have heard nothing and guess what: I can handle it. I did something that I was afraid to do. I felt the fear and did it anyway. This is a good thing.

Update 3: read this

One thought on “5/28/2014

Leave a Reply

