5/24/2014

I saw a meteor last night. One. I spent about three hours looking up into the sky, fully expecting to see a hundred streaks of light but there was only one. And you know what? I’m okay with that. I had a great time with my friends. I didn’t get home until after 2 in the morning. And kiddo spent the night at a friend’s house, so I got to fly solo for a bit which was refreshing.

I was afraid of spending this weekend alone, so last night was great. At some point this weekend we will go have breakfast or lunch with the Ex so she can spend time with kiddo, and on Monday evening we are going to my parents’ house for a cookout.

On an administrative note, this will be my 21st post in the month of May. In April I made 22 posts, so it looks like I’ll beat my all-time record for publishing within the next week. This blog has been so therapeutic for me.

One thought on “5/24/2014

  1. Pete May 25, 2014 / 5:05 am

    Just one? You were lucky, I went out for a while and saw none. Of course it is probably because I live in the sub-arctic and right now it does not get dark at night.

Leave a Reply

