4/27/2014

“Some of us think holding on makes us strong but sometimes it is letting go”

–Herman Hesse

I read that quote today. I feel like it encapsulates my feelings regarding the Ex. I’ve reached a point where I am not remembering how hurt I was and sometimes it feels like getting back together with her would just be the easiest thing to do. She keeps telling me she wants to get back together. I keep telling her I need space. I think about how I had planned to be married to her forever and how maybe, if I got back together with her, everything would go back to the way it was. But the way it was…that was not a good thing. So maybe Herman Hesse is correct, maybe in this case, if I want to be strong, I need to let go. I will think about that more today and hopefully talk it through with my counselor this week.

Yesterday, kiddo and I ran a 5K together. It was very fun. It was her third race, my second, and we improved on our time by about 15 minutes versus the race we did in October of 2012. I am very proud of her, and I let her know it.

 

2 thoughts on “4/27/2014

Leave a Reply

