4/18/2014

I went to the book store today. I like Great Expectations but it’s not exactly what I’m jonesin’ for right now. So I browsed the science fiction and fantasy sections and came up with Dune. I’ve seen the movie so I have a general idea of the plot and characters, and I like what I saw, and I want to read a sizable book with the possibility of delving deeper into the series if I so desire. A Song of Ice and Fire is a good series too, don’t get me wrong, but I feel like there’s a lot of extraneous detail in those books that makes them drag on and on. It took a while before I really got into A Game of Thrones. So tonight I’ll start digging into Dune, looking forward to spending a good many hours flipping pages.

Leave a Reply

