3/25/2014 Part 2

Sometimes when I am at a restaurant and the order doesn’t come out just the way I thought it would, or something generally unexpected happens, instead of asking the waiter or waitress to fix it I get satisfaction from just taking what the universe has given me and being grateful for it, because it is new and different and nobody needs me to be the asshole that sends the food back. I wouldn’t eat rotten food or use a dirty utensil, mind you. I just don’t get worked up by what some other people view as anything from a minor inconvenience to an all-out assault on their person.

Leave a Reply

