3/12/2014

Not too much to write about lately, but I’ll give it a try.

Everything is still set for my date with girl #1 later this month. She’s had plenty of time to get out of it, but I don’t think she’s going to. I saw her on Sunday at our friends’ house and she told them what we were going to see. The tickets cost me $106 so I really hope she doesn’t bail! I keep getting my hopes up, which sucks because I don’t want to be let down. I spend some time by myself and say I won’t think about her anymore, but then I see her and I just want to…I don’t know…be around her. That’s all. I just want to be her friend. But I’m not good at that.

I made my decision about work, I’m going to leave technology behind and choose the business track. That’s a big step for me. Uncharted territory. Should be fun.

I discovered a new genre of music the other day. Electro swing. It combines elements from the music of the 20’s, 30’s, and 40’s with house music sounds. It’s fun to listen to, here’s a song by Caravan Palace:

Leave a Reply

