3/8/2014

I haven’t had much to write about lately.

I deleted the Facebook app from my phone, just so that I can control my urges to constantly check social media. I’ve been more productive at work and have enjoyed more “real” interaction with people instead of carrying on in a virtual world. I managed to stay at home on Thursday after my theatre friends invited me out; I just wasn’t up for seeing any of them. We’re supposed to have a Walking Dead evening tomorrow night, so hopefully I’m feeling better by then.

I think of all this started back in December, when Kiddo and I didn’t get parts in the latest show. Girl #1 directed that show. I thought there was something there. She apologized for not casting us, she said it wasn’t personal, we had been in the two most recent shows and all. I got that. But there were other people who got parts who had been in those other shows…I know I shouldn’t have taken any of it personally…but I thought there was something there. And then she was so busy, I kind of feel like now there isn’t anything there. And that makes me kind of frustrated, I wasn’t part of this last show but my friends were, I guess it’s a rejection thing. And maybe this wasn’t rejection, it’s not like we’re not friends anymore, it was just not being able to be a part of something and they were. God, that sounds so immature. I mean, girl #1 still said she’d go see a show with me later this month, and there’s dinner too, and I’ll see her at Walking Dead. I’m just being a real turd about all of this and I know it, but I don’t know what to do about it.

Kiddo spent the night at her “adopted grandma’s” house. She just walked in the door, gave me a cupcake, and went out to play with her friends. She is such a good kid sometimes. She has potential. So much potential. I was at her school library yesterday and the librarian said she was so grateful for the books that kiddo donated. I had no idea that kiddo donated books to the library. She said yes, a bunch of paperbacks, it was really nice. It is really nice. I don’t know why she didn’t tell me, but it’s that kind of thing that makes me feel good. I’m not sure if I should say anything to her or not. I think I will. Maybe I’ll go buy her a book or two and tell her how nice it is that she did something charitable without being asked, I like that she has a sense of charity and takes the initiative to do things that feel right.

Leave a Reply

