2/28/2014

It has been a productive but stressful day.

I’ve been dragging my feet when it comes to Kiddo’s orthodontia, mainly because we still have a balance at their office and I don’t have money to pay them right now. It’s the perfect excuse for a procrastinator like me to keep kicking the can down the road. But today I called them. No questions about money, just set up an appointment. That felt good.

I got myself a post office box. I haven’t been getting mail since I moved into my new place last August, and I know it was irresponsible of me to not get mail but it felt damn good, being disconnected like that. But alas, I need to be an adult about those sort of things, so I did it. Seven dollars per month is worth not being hassled.

I invoiced a client, and he paid right away, which is great. I need all the extra money I can get.

I found out that I have a fine to pay for something tax related, and I have a fine to pay for a traffic ticket I got a few months ago. I need to take care of those on Monday, but we’ve got another snowstorm on the way so it might get pushed back to Tuesday. That’s stressful too.

Every day that passes, I want to be able to say that I’m better off than the day before. But at the same time I sometimes wonder how I make it at all. There are a lot of things, mostly financial, that are stressing me out now and I really don’t want to use up my savings.

Leave a Reply

