2/14/2014

Valentine’s Day. Alone. Worse than alone, lonely.

I did receive excellent news today. The university I have been taking classes from for two years received its accreditation today, which means that when I graduate I will receive a meaningful degree that my employer has to recognize. My boss’ lone criticism of my studies has always been that the school lacked accreditation, so with that barrier removed I should be able to earn my degree and take important steps up within the organization. Or, if I have to, move into a different organization in a role that better suits my strengths, passions, and desires. It is simply up to me now to make it happen, which gives me a feeling of empowerment and courage.

Leave a Reply

