1/31/2014

I have decided to get out of the funk that I had been in. I’ve been living under a rock, so to speak, and it’s time to come out.

under-a-rock-o

I woke up yesterday at 6:45 instead of hitting the snooze a dozen times. I ate breakfast. I took a hot shower. I wrote a list of things I needed to get done. I went to work and…well…work is still work. But I did some productive things. I took kiddo to her after school activities. We ate dinner and watched a movie. I went to bed around 10 instead of lingering on the couch until after midnight.

This morning I woke up at 5 something. From that time until 6:45 I drifted between sleep and daydreams, and when the alarm went off I was able to get up and feel optimistic about my morning. I have an opportunity at work to be proactive and get something important done, I need to exercise my courage and speak my mind.

Financially, I have spent the last two weeks documenting every transaction so that I am constantly aware of what’s coming in and what’s going out. I think I have made wiser decisions as a result. I have more money saved now than at any point in the past few years and have a plan to save more. It feels good to be in control of the situation.

On Saturday I’m taking kiddo to a friend’s house. It’s a Groundhog Day party. Girl #1 will be there. I haven’t seen her since our last show ended and so many times I have thought that I was getting over her, but the feelings are still there. I want to ask her out again.

Leave a Reply

