1/21/2014

I’m sitting here, as we have had YET ANOTHER snow day. 6-10 inches will be on the ground by this evening. And then temperatures are going to plunge into the single digits with negative wind chills, so we might not have school tomorrow either. Ugh! I have had so much time at home to sit around and think about things. It’s ridiculous.

I’ve been watching It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia today. It is fucking hilarious. I’ve also taken up Cards Against Humanity, which is also very funny. And chess. And learning Spanish. I need to find a new job – I’m tired of working at the school district. I want a job that has meaning, not some mind-numbing gig. I don’t even really want my boss’s job…I mean, his main goal is to do what? Oversee administrative services and operations for a school district whose main goal is to get good test results? Yuck. I want to do something meaningful with my life. The only way to get that done is to make some friends, find some opportunities, make it happen. I need to do something big that makes money and makes me happy so I never feel like working a day in my life again.

It should be something that has to do with communication. I learned that INFP’s have a gift for learning new languages. Maybe I could be an interpreter; I mean, I am a good communicator, so maybe if I could communicate in a couple languages, that would be a big deal? And I can learn them for free. That would be great.

I want to start writing again, publicly. But I have to do it anonymously. I can’t speak my mind about things and have a connection to my real persona; I feel like any opinions I share – and I need to share them honestly – would be a reflection on my job, which could lead to problems. I need an online persona, something nobody would know about. That’s what I’ve got to do. I need to know what to write about though…it’s got to be substantial. Or does it? Does it just need to be what entertains me? No. I don’t know. How do I write? What do I write about? I want to write about things that I am passionate about. I want to write things that are original. I want to tell people that politics is trash. Things I’m idealistic about. That I want to find a new job. I guess that more than a blog, I need friends?

Leave a Reply

