1/10/2014

I am extremely close to being over people.

Girl #2, who I was already concerned about due to her stalker-ish behavior and constant whining about wanting to hang out with people, pissed me off this evening. I think she was upset that I hadn’t confirmed plans for tomorrow so she gave me a snarky answer to a text message. Fuck that shit. I don’t need her drama in my life, and it’s best to just end things now before it gets any more serious. She was trying to move way too fast.

I have really cooled my heels about girl #1. We have only exchanged a message or two one time in the past couple of weeks. I’m not thinking about her all the time. It’s good. Now, I’m not disinterested…I’m going to play it cool and see where things go when we see each other next…but I’m not crushing on her as hard as I was. It feels good. We can just be friends.

Remember the rule: Treat a woman like a person, then a princess, then a Greek goddess, then a person again. (Thanks Psych)

I’ve learned a lot since this separation began. I’ve gone on several dates with several people. I have made some new friends. Some people I might not see again, and that’s okay.

Maybe a new door is opening, one where I’ve got my head on my shoulders again and I’m not obsessing over anyone or anything.

Let’s see what happens 🙂

Leave a Reply

