1/1/2014

I survived 2013. Somehow. What a batshit crazy year.

On Sunday I signed up for a POF account again. Just on a whim. On Monday a girl – I will call her girl #2 – emailed me and we went back and forth for a while. The conversation moved over to Facebook yesterday morning, then to texts, and I convinced her to hang out with me since it was New Year’s Eve. We had a lot of fun! I picked her up and we drove downtown, walked around for a bit, stopped in the bar. Then we went to a restaurant until 11 to warm up. Then we went back downtown and walked around again…we sat in Cherry Lane, which was lit up and decorated nicely, until 11:55 and then walked over to the square to see the ball drop. Then I took her home.

She wants a second date…maybe this weekend, if kiddo goes out of town with the Ex. I don’t want to get too serious too fast but she’s a nice girl and I do want to be friends. I hope this is a good start to 2014.

Leave a Reply

