12/6/2013

A strange little thought today. I love Rev. He is an excellent dog, a friend who is always there, who is full of licks and fun and playing and love and cuddles. Sure, he can be a pest sometimes, but the loyalty in him will never die.

But just as much as I love him, I will always have to deal with the fact that he hurts me. His fur and dander make it so that I cannot breathe. No amount of medicine could ever really fix that. And so it must be, that he and I cannot live together.

I wonder if that is the same with the Ex and I. I love her. She is, without a doubt, my best friend. And at the same time, she hurts me. And I wonder if, like Rev, I cannot live with her. That to do so would be damaging to me, and that I would never truly be able to be happy.

Leave a Reply

