10/24/2013

I have the worst case of butterflies in my stomach. I can’t breathe. I can’t think. I’m so nervous about tonight.

Tonight, kiddo and I find out what parts we got in the play. Based on what my friend and girl #1 have told me, it’s the lead male role. We shall see. I will be disappointed in some ways if I don’t get it, but it would be one hell of a relief too. I feel so anxious, and I know that if I get the lead role I will be feeling like this a lot in the near future.

Tonight, I get to talk to girl #1 about our date. I had taken up my friend’s “mission” and called her. I asked her if I could take her out for a drink, and she said yes! 🙂 But since neither of us really knew much about the schedule for the show, we said we would wait until tonight to figure out when a good time to go out would be. I am extremely anxious about that as well. I don’t want to blow it. I have to be cool. But I have no idea how to be cool when I am feeling like this! I only have two hours to calm down, it is not going to be easy.

What I would like to do is walk into the theatre and be perfectly normal with her; say hello, how are you, sneak a compliment in there somehow. What I’m afraid of doing is walking in there and coming across way too strong or way too weak. I have to pretend that I’ve known her forever I guess. I can’t let her intimidate me. Find common ground. If I get the lead role, beg her for help because I have never had a role this big. Try not to puke.

Leave a Reply

