12/31/2012

Happy New Year!

I want to take a minute here and type out a few resolutions that I’d like to make for 2013. I remember reading somewhere that if you write down your resolutions, the chances that you keep/achieve them goes up significantly. So here is my attempt. Each resolution will begin with an outcome and then a short list of actions.

LOSE WEIGHT
exercise regularly
eat more healthful foods
drink more water
get more rest
BETTER FINANCES
make a budget
build savings
pay off debts
SELF IMPROVEMENT
get coaching/mentoring
find and stick with an organization method
keep promises
find a church

So that’s the list. I’m not going to include my schoolwork because, frankly, I’m already doing really well with it! There may be other things that get added throughout the year but this is the list as of January 1st. I really hope that I stick with these…it’s imperative that I succeed at keeping these resolutions. I need the boost. 2013 can be really, really good.

Leave a Reply

