4/1/2012

The Ex had to drive out to New Jersey to pick up her old Saturn (which was finally fixed) so I had some time to kill. I ended up watching the final two sessions of General Conference while also live-tweeting the event. It turned out to be a really positive experience – I didn’t hear anything new, but then again I don’t think that’s the point. General Conference is about going back to the basics and being reminded of what you should be focused on…what you should be doing. That’s what it was like for me, anyway. I’ll have to go back and rewatch/reread the addresses when they come out this week. There were several things that stood out to me:

Do not judge others – the merciful will receive mercy
Eliminate any contention/conflict in your life ASAP
Family is where it’s at
Don’t abuse your priesthood
Do not be afraid

Powerful messages…more later.

Leave a Reply

